Victoria Breckon


Hilltop, Taupo

Hi. My name is Dianna and I'm an Educator for Kids At Home in Taupo. I have many years experience with children of all ages and hold a First Aid Certificate and Certificate in Early Childhood and Care Level 3.

I am married with two children and just love the fact I can work from home and be there for my family too!

My home is safe and secure in a quiet cul de sac and I have a huge outdoor area with an enormous amount of space to run, jump, kick a ball or ride a bike. My outdoor Sand Kitchen is always popular in summer and winter and provides endless amounts of play, pretend play and use of imaginary skills. I have a slide, swings and a huge trampoline as well as many ride on toys which the children love to have races down my long concrete driveway on. My home is sunny, warm, clean and pet free and I have a heatpump for the cooler months. Each child has their own space for sleeping and my day thrives on structure and routine so the children are familiar with what to expect each day.

My days activities include arts & crafts, music, dancing, singing, dressups, toddler aerobics, stories, games, puzzles, painting, chalk drawing, baking, learning animals, shapes, colours, numbers, abc's and free play with many different toys for all ages.

We love fresh air and walks in the pram, I have a triple buggy that gains alot of attention taking up the sidewalks around Taupo. I also have a 7 seater vehicle, all car seats are provided and I have 20 years driving experience. Our outings include Playgroups, Gymnastics Club (monthly), library visits and fun spontaneous outings to places around Taupo making the most of this gorgeous paradise we live in and creating memories.

All children have a daily journal that outlines their day and Profile Book for me to add learning stories to. I also use StoryPark for learning stories and movies which parents and their families can access online. My focus for older children is to be able to get them "School Ready". This involves teaching the basics of them being able to know and write their own name, know basic shapes and colours, counting and recognising letters in the alphabet. I offer all 3 & 4 year olds the opportunity to be enrolled in a programme called HIPPY which involves a learning activity each day and one on one time with myself. I set this time aside for the afternoons when the young children are having their naps. All children in care have individual long term and short term goals set for them and they are personalised to suit their needs, once achieved a new goal is set. 

I have a great bunch of happy positive children in care at present but spaces do become available often and I offer a wait list for future care so please enquire and I look forward to meeting you and your child. 


  • Many years experience in childcare
  • First Aid Certificate
  • Certificate in Early Childhood and Care Level 3


  • Enquire about spaces available